Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. Squibler

Squibler Review: Price, Features and Score

Squibler at a glance: Free plan; paid from $15.83 a month (billed yearly), on web. Below are its plans, what its own site says it does for an author, its score and the products to compare it with. We did not test it ourselves; the data was checked on October 7, 2026.

Prices and data checked October 7, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

Squibler on the BookBird Author Score

Squibler does more than one job, so it is scored in each of its categories: book writing software and AI writing tools for fiction. Each score compares it only with the other products in that category.

As book writing software

Author Score · book writing software · #16 of 16 ·

Best for: Writers wanting AI to generate full drafts from an idea

BookBird Author Score5.4/10 #16 of 16 book writing software. Worked out from Squibler’s own pages, its price and US searches for its name, not typed in. Author jobs50 pts18.8/50Each of the 8 author jobs on the book writing software list is worth an equal share of 50 points, and counts only when Squibler’s own pages confirm it. 3 of 8 confirmed = 18.8 points. A job the vendor does not mention earns nothing.Cost25 pts25/25A free plan, or a platform that takes no upfront fee, earns all 25 points.Adoption25 pts10.7/25Searches, 20 points: 8,100 a month for “squibler”, against Google Docs, the most searched in this category (20,400,000), on a log scale = 10.7. Trend, 5 points: down 53% (last three months against the first three of the year) = 0; a fall of half or more earns 0, no change 2.5, a rise of half or more 5. 54.4 of 100 points= 5.4 out of 10 The full method, with every product’s points →

Author jobs, from Squibler’s own pages

  • Not stated: Chapters and scenes you can reorder (not stated)
  • Not stated: Word-count goals (not stated)
  • Yes: Notes beside the manuscript
  • Yes: Version history or snapshots
  • Not stated: Works offline (not stated)
  • Yes: Exports to Word (DOCX)
  • Not stated: Exports a book file (EPUB or print PDF) (not stated)
  • Not stated: Syncs across devices (not stated)

As AI writing tools for fiction

Author Score · AI writing tools for fiction · #5 of 9 ·

Best for: Writers wanting AI to generate full drafts from an idea

BookBird Author Score7.9/10 #5 of 9 AI writing tools for fiction. Worked out from Squibler’s own pages, its price and US searches for its name, not typed in. Author jobs50 pts35.7/50Each of the 7 author jobs on the AI writing tools for fiction list is worth an equal share of 50 points, and counts only when Squibler’s own pages confirm it. 5 of 7 confirmed = 35.7 points. A job the vendor does not mention earns nothing.Cost25 pts25/25A free plan, or a platform that takes no upfront fee, earns all 25 points.Adoption25 pts18/25Searches, 20 points: 8,100 a month for “squibler”, against Sudowrite, the most searched in this category (22,200), on a log scale = 18. Trend, 5 points: down 53% (last three months against the first three of the year) = 0; a fall of half or more earns 0, no change 2.5, a rise of half or more 5. 78.7 of 100 points= 7.9 out of 10 The full method, with every product’s points →

Author jobs, from Squibler’s own pages

  • Yes: Built for fiction
  • Yes: Remembers your characters and world
  • Not stated: Drafts from your outline (not stated)
  • Yes: Rewrite, expand and describe tools
  • Not stated: Choice of AI model (not stated)
  • Yes: You own the text, not used for training
  • Yes: Clear word or credit allowance

Squibler pricing

Free plan + paid plans. There is a free plan. The plans as Squibler’s own site listed them on October 7, 2026, in US dollars:

  • Free (1,000 AI credits/month)
  • Plus: $29.99 a month (10,000 AI credits/month)
  • Plus: $15.83 a month (billed annually)
  • Pro: $89.99 a month (unlimited AI credits)
  • Pro: $49.17 a month (billed annually)

Pricing widget and knowledge-centre plan page show $15.83 and $49.17 per month billed annually; the FAQ on the same page says $16/month ($192/year) and $49/month ($588/year). Free tier is not time-limited.

What Squibler offers

From Squibler’s own pages, checked on October 7, 2026:

  • Generates a full book draft organised into chapters and scenes from a concept
  • Elements for characters and settings that the AI references while writing
  • AI outlines, brainstorm, expand, condense, rephrase and show-don't-tell tools
  • Review and revise functions on the manuscript
  • Monthly AI credit allowance per plan (1,000 / 10,000 / unlimited)
  • Version history on paid plans
  • AI cover and image generation
  • Export to PDF and DOCX (Plus)

Runs on: web. Exports: PDF and DOCX.

Who Squibler suits, and what its pages do not say

Best for: Writers wanting AI to generate full drafts from an idea.

Not confirmed on Squibler’s pages when we checked: chapters and scenes you can reorder, word-count goals, works offline, exports a book file (EPUB or print PDF), syncs across devices, drafts from your outline and choice of AI model. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.

About 8,100 people a month search Google in the US for “squibler”, down 53% over the past year (Google Ads data via DataForSEO).

Squibler alternatives

Other book writing software

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
Novlr8.7Free plan; paid from $8 a month (billed yearly)Writers wanting a free web app with no built-in AI
Google Docs8.3FreeAuthors sharing drafts with editors at no cost
LivingWriter7.8Free plan; paid from $179 a yearPlotters writing on web, desktop and mobile
Scrivener7.7$59.99 one-timeMac or Windows authors who want a one-time licence
Ulysses7.6$39.99 a yearApple-only writers who like plain-text markup

Other AI writing tools for fiction

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
Inkfluence AI8.6Free plan; paid from $89 a yearCreators producing many ebook types, including fiction, on web or iPhone
Bookwiz8.5Free plan; paid from $140 a yearFirst-time KDP authors writing novels or nonfiction in one browser app
Type.ai8.2$96 a yearNovelists and screenwriters who want AI inside a full document editor
Novelcrafter8.0$4 a monthFiction writers who want AI with their own model choice
Sudowrite7.8$10 a month (billed yearly)Novelists who want AI drafting guided by a story bible

Compare: All book writing software · All AI writing tools for fiction · All software for authors

Squibler questions

How much does Squibler cost?

Free plan; paid from $15.83 a month (billed yearly). Squibler lists 5 plans; the full list is under Pricing above.

What does Squibler run on?

web, according to its own site.

What file formats can Squibler export?

PDF and DOCX, according to its own site.

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from Squibler’s own site on October 7, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.