Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. Inkfluence AI

Inkfluence AI Review: Price, Features and Score

Inkfluence AI: AI ebook creator for fiction, guides, workbooks, covers and audiobooks. Free plan; paid from $89 a year, on web and iOS. We did not test it; the facts come from its own pages.

Prices and data checked October 14, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

Inkfluence AI on the BookBird Author Score

Author Score · AI writing tools for fiction · #3 of 10 ·

Best for: Creators producing many ebook types, including fiction, on web or iPhone

BookBird Author Score8.6/10 #3 of 10 AI writing tools for fiction. Worked out from Inkfluence AI’s own pages, its price and US searches for its name, not typed in. Author jobs50 pts42.9/50Each of the 7 author jobs on the AI writing tools for fiction list is worth an equal share of 50 points, and counts only when Inkfluence AI’s own pages confirm it. 6 of 7 confirmed = 42.9 points. A job the vendor does not mention earns nothing.Cost25 pts25/25A free plan, or a platform that takes no upfront fee, earns all 25 points.Adoption25 pts18.2/25Searches, 20 points: 720 a month for “inkfluence ai”, against Sudowrite, the most searched in this category (22,200), on a log scale = 13.2. Trend, 5 points: up 100% (last three months against the first three of the year) = 5; a fall of half or more earns 0, no change 2.5, a rise of half or more 5. 86 of 100 points= 8.6 out of 10 The full method, with every product’s points →

Author jobs, from Inkfluence AI’s own pages

  • Yes: Built for fiction
  • Yes: Remembers your characters and world
  • Yes: Drafts from your outline
  • Yes: Rewrite, expand and describe tools
  • Not stated: Choice of AI model (not stated)
  • Yes: You own the text or it stays out of training
  • Yes: Clear word or credit allowance

Inkfluence AI pricing

Free plan + paid plans. There is a free plan. Plans, in US dollars:

  • Free (5 chapters to start plus 5 per month; PDF export only)
  • Creator: $9.99 a month (35 chapters per month; PDF, EPUB, DOCX; 15 audiobook chapters per month; monthly billing)
  • Premium: $19.99 a month (unlimited chapters; 30 audiobook chapters per month, HD voices; monthly billing)
  • 15 Chapter Credits: $9.99 one-time (credits never expire)
  • 25 Chapter Credits: $12.99 one-time (credits never expire)
  • 50 Chapter Credits: $24.99 one-time (credits never expire)
  • Creator (annual): $89 a year (annual billing, as stated on the vendor's pricing (2026-10-14))
  • Premium (annual): $179 a year (annual billing, as stated on the vendor's pricing (2026-10-14))

USD shown directly. Subscriptions are non-refundable once any generation, export or download has been used in the period. AppSumo lifetime deals exist but are managed on AppSumo.

What Inkfluence AI offers

  • Story bible with character names, ages, motives and voice injected into every chapter prompt
  • Writes chapters in sequence with a continuity check on each one
  • Up to 40 chapters per run, about 50,000-65,000 words
  • Select text to rewrite, expand, shorten or proofread; chapter and whole-book reviews
  • 33 book types, from novels to workbooks, cookbooks and lead magnets
  • Cover studio and audiobook narration with 49 AI voices
  • Translation into 59 languages
  • One-click listings on Etsy and Gumroad; iOS app with cloud sync

Runs on: web and iOS. Exports: PDF, EPUB, DOCX and MP3. Launched: 2024.

Inkfluence AI alternatives

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
Type.ai9.2$96 a yearNovelists and screenwriters who want AI inside a full document editor
Sudowrite8.9$10 a month (billed yearly)Novelists who want AI drafting guided by a story bible
Bookwiz8.5Free plan; paid from $140 a yearFirst-time KDP authors writing novels or nonfiction in one browser app
Novelcrafter8.5$4 a monthFiction writers who want AI with their own model choice
Squibler7.9Free plan; paid from $15.83 a month (billed yearly)Writers wanting AI to generate full drafts from an idea

Compare: All AI writing tools for fiction · All software for authors

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step.