Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. BookSirens

BookSirens Review: Price, Features and Score

BookSirens at a glance: Free plan; paid from $10 one-time, on web. Below are its plans, what its own site says it does for an author, its score and the products to compare it with. We did not test it ourselves; the data was checked on October 7, 2026.

Prices and data checked October 7, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

BookSirens on the BookBird Author Score

Author Score · ARC reviews & reader building · #2 of 9 ·

Best for: Authors who want pay-per-reader ARC promotion or free private ARC delivery

BookBird Author Score8.0/10 #2 of 9 ARC reviews & reader building. Worked out from BookSirens’s own pages, its price and US searches for its name, not typed in. Author jobs50 pts35.7/50Each of the 7 author jobs on the ARC reviews & reader building list is worth an equal share of 50 points, and counts only when BookSirens’s own pages confirm it. 5 of 7 confirmed = 35.7 points. A job the vendor does not mention earns nothing.Cost25 pts25/25A free plan, or a platform that takes no upfront fee, earns all 25 points.Adoption25 pts19/25Searches, 20 points: 4,400 a month for “booksirens”, against NetGalley, the most searched in this category (74,000), on a log scale = 15. Trend, 5 points: up 31% (last three months against the first three of the year) = 4.1; a fall of half or more earns 0, no change 2.5, a rise of half or more 5. 79.7 of 100 points= 8.0 out of 10 The full method, with every product’s points →

Author jobs, from BookSirens’s own pages

  • Yes: Sends advance copies to reviewers
  • Not stated: Delivers a free book for email sign-ups (not stated)
  • Not stated: Connects to your email provider (not stated)
  • Yes: Reviewers are screened
  • Yes: Protects the files
  • Yes: Group promotions
  • Yes: Clear price per book or plan

BookSirens pricing

Several ways to pay, one-time option. There is a free plan. The plans as BookSirens’s own site listed them on October 7, 2026, in US dollars:

  • DIY: Free (private ARCs to your own readers, unlimited readers and downloads, free forever)
  • Promote: $10 one-time (per ARC accepted, plus $2 per reader BookSirens finds; readers you invite are free; reader cap available)
  • Author: $100 a year (unlimited ARCs for 2 pen names, no per-reader fee; by application, books must meet acceptance criteria)
  • Partner: price in USD not confirmed

Each promoted book is shown to readers for 3 months. The pricing page also shows a '90-day free trial, apply to see if you qualify' popup; what it covers is not stated.

What BookSirens offers

From BookSirens’s own pages, checked on October 7, 2026:

  • ARCs promoted through weekly emails and an on-site catalog of hundreds of genres
  • Readers confirm email and connect Amazon or Goodreads; authors approve who gets a copy
  • Secure, auto-expiring download links
  • Option to send only to readers with high review rates
  • Automatic review reminders and review tracking
  • Genre group promotions and follower alerts for new ARCs
  • Reviewers can be asked to join your mailing list or follow you after reviewing
  • Reader support handled by BookSirens

Runs on: web. Launched: 2018.

Who BookSirens suits, and what its pages do not say

Best for: Authors who want pay-per-reader ARC promotion or free private ARC delivery.

Not confirmed on BookSirens’s pages when we checked: delivers a free book for email sign-ups and connects to your email provider. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.

About 4,400 people a month search Google in the US for “booksirens”, up 31% over the past year (Google Ads data via DataForSEO).

BookSirens alternatives

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
StoryOrigin8.4Free plan; paid from $50 a yearAuthors building a mailing list and review team on a small budget
Prolific Works7.8Free plan; paid from $20 a monthAuthors growing a mailing list through free and group giveaways
Booksprout7.1Free plan; paid from $9 a monthAuthors running regular ARC campaigns who want reminders and reviewer tracking
BookFunnel6.6$30 a yearIndie authors delivering reader magnets, review copies and direct-sale ebooks
NetGalley5.1Not confirmed in USDAuthors with a marketing budget seeking reviewers, librarians and booksellers

Sponsored

SoonABook: ARC platform that lists a book permanently for a one-time fee and promotes it to readers who review. $185 per book.

SoonABook review: price and features

Compare: All ARC reviews & reader building · All software for authors

BookSirens questions

How much does BookSirens cost?

Free plan; paid from $10 one-time. BookSirens lists 4 plans; the full list is under Pricing above.

What does BookSirens run on?

web, according to its own site.

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from BookSirens’s own site on October 7, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.