About SoonABook
Sponsored listing: SoonABook paid to be featured in the catalog. It is not scored with the BookBird Author Score; the facts on this page come from SoonABook’s own site.
Sponsored listing · ARC reviews & reader building · not scored
Best for: Authors who prefer one payment per book and a permanent listing, with a refund if the book finds no readers or reviews in 31 days
Author jobs, from SoonABook’s own pages
- Yes: Sends advance copies to reviewers
- Not stated: Delivers a free book for email sign-ups (not stated)
- Not stated: Connects to your email provider (not stated)
- Yes: Reviewers are screened
- Yes: Protects the files
- Not stated: Group promotions (not stated)
- Yes: Clear price per book or plan
SoonABook pricing
One fee per book. The plans as SoonABook’s own site listed them on October 20, 2026, in US dollars:
- Book listing: $185 one-time (per book; the listing stays up until you remove it; shown at $149 in a limited-time sale)
Full refund if no reader requests the book within 31 days, or if no review arrives within 31 days of a reader’s request, under the conditions on SoonABook’s refund page. Free for readers.
What SoonABook offers
From SoonABook’s own pages, checked on October 20, 2026:
- Books listed permanently, until the author pauses or removes them
- Promotion through social media, paid advertising and the reader community
- Authors approve each reader request, seeing completion rates, review history and reliability
- Only approved readers can download a book
- Readers browse and filter by genre and word count; EPUB, MOBI and PDF accepted
- Reviews are optional and unpaid, posted to Amazon, Goodreads and BookBub
- Contact databases of book influencers, review blogs, literary agents and publishers included with a submission
- Refund if no reader requests the book within 31 days, or no review arrives within 31 days of a request, assessed case by case
Runs on: web.
Who SoonABook suits, and what its pages do not say
Best for: Authors who prefer one payment per book and a permanent listing, with a refund if the book finds no readers or reviews in 31 days.
Not confirmed on SoonABook’s pages when we checked: delivers a free book for email sign-ups, connects to your email provider and group promotions. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described.
SoonABook alternatives
| Software | Score | Price from | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| StoryOrigin | 8.4 | Free plan; paid from $50 a year | Authors building a mailing list and review team on a small budget |
| BookSirens | 8.0 | Free plan; paid from $10 one-time | Authors who want pay-per-reader ARC promotion or free private ARC delivery |
| Prolific Works | 7.8 | Free plan; paid from $20 a month | Authors growing a mailing list through free and group giveaways |
| Booksprout | 7.1 | Free plan; paid from $9 a month | Authors running regular ARC campaigns who want reminders and reviewer tracking |
| BookFunnel | 6.6 | $30 a year | Indie authors delivering reader magnets, review copies and direct-sale ebooks |
Compare: All ARC reviews & reader building · All software for authors
SoonABook questions
How much does SoonABook cost?
$185 per book.
What does SoonABook run on?
web, according to its own site.
Sponsored listing. Prices and features were read from SoonABook’s own site on October 20, 2026. The scores in the table above come from our published formula.