Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. BookFunnel

BookFunnel Review: Price, Features and Score

BookFunnel at a glance: $30 a year, on web. Below are its plans, what its own site says it does for an author, its score and the products to compare it with. We did not test it ourselves; the data was checked on October 7, 2026.

Prices and data checked October 7, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

BookFunnel on the BookBird Author Score

6.6

Author Score · aRC reviews & reader building · #5 of 9

Best for: Indie authors delivering reader magnets, review copies and direct-sale ebooks

  • Author jobs42.9/506 of 7 author jobs confirmed on the vendor’s pages
  • Cost5/25$30.00 a year: First-Time Author, $30 a year
  • Adoption18.4/2512,100 US searches a month for “bookfunnel”, down 18% over 12 months

66.2 of 100 points = 6.6 out of 10. How this score is calculated

Author jobs, from BookFunnel’s own pages

  • Yes: Sends advance copies to reviewers
  • Yes: Delivers a free book for email sign-ups
  • Yes: Connects to your email provider
  • Not stated: Reviewers are screened (not stated)
  • Yes: Protects the files
  • Yes: Group promotions
  • Yes: Clear price per book or plan

Visit BookFunnel

BookFunnel pricing

Subscription. The plans as BookFunnel’s own site listed them on October 7, 2026, in US dollars:

  • First-Time Author: $30 a year (annual only; 1 pen name, 500 downloads/month, no mailing-list integration, email collection, watermarking or ARC delivery)
  • Mid-List Author: $20 a month (or $200/year; 4 pen names, 5,000 downloads/month, 4 mailing-list integrations, watermarked files, secure ARC delivery)
  • Bestseller: $30 a month (or $300/year; 6 pen names, unlimited downloads, 6 mailing-list integrations, priority support)
  • Audiobook delivery add-on (by usage): $2 a month (plus $0.04 per delivered hour of audio; prepaid tiers $10/$20/$30 per month; Mid-List and Bestseller only)

No free trial; 30-day full refund on request. Separate plans for publishers and promo sites.

What BookFunnel offers

From BookFunnel’s own pages, checked on October 7, 2026:

  • Custom landing pages for reader magnets, ARCs and sales
  • Certified Mail sends review copies with reminders and download reports
  • Watermarked EPUB and MOBI files on Mid-List and above
  • Direct sync of sign-ups to MailerLite, Kit, Mailchimp and other list services
  • Group promotions board and 1:1 author swaps on every plan
  • Delivery for direct sales from Shopify, Payhip, Stripe and others
  • Printable download codes and book gifting
  • Reader support plus a reader app for getting books onto devices

Runs on: web. Launched: 2015.

Who BookFunnel suits, and what its pages do not say

Best for: Indie authors delivering reader magnets, review copies and direct-sale ebooks.

Not confirmed on BookFunnel’s pages when we checked: reviewers are screened. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.

About 12,100 people a month search Google in the US for “bookfunnel”, down 18% over the past year (Google Ads data via DataForSEO).

BookFunnel alternatives

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
StoryOrigin8.4Free plan; paid from $50 a yearAuthors building a mailing list and review team on a small budget
BookSirens8.0Free plan; paid from $10 one-timeAuthors who want pay-per-reader ARC promotion or free private ARC delivery
Prolific Works7.8Free plan; paid from $20 a monthAuthors growing a mailing list through free and group giveaways
Booksprout7.1Free plan; paid from $9 a monthAuthors running regular ARC campaigns who want reminders and reviewer tracking
NetGalley5.1Not confirmed in USDAuthors with a marketing budget seeking reviewers, librarians and booksellers

Compare: All aRC reviews & reader building · All software for authors

BookFunnel questions

How much does BookFunnel cost?

$30 a year. BookFunnel lists 4 plans; the full list is under Pricing above.

What does BookFunnel run on?

web, according to its own site.

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from BookFunnel’s own site on October 7, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.