Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. Prolific Works

Prolific Works Review: Price, Features and Score

Prolific Works at a glance: Free plan; paid from $20 a month, on web. Below are its plans, what its own site says it does for an author, its score and the products to compare it with. We did not test it ourselves; the data was checked on October 7, 2026.

Prices and data checked October 7, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

Prolific Works on the BookBird Author Score

7.8

Author Score · aRC reviews & reader building · #3 of 9

Best for: Authors growing a mailing list through free and group giveaways

  • Author jobs42.9/506 of 7 author jobs confirmed on the vendor’s pages
  • Cost25/25Free plan (Basic)
  • Adoption10.6/25260 US searches a month for “prolific works”, down 36% over 12 months

78.5 of 100 points = 7.8 out of 10. How this score is calculated

Author jobs, from Prolific Works’s own pages

  • Yes: Sends advance copies to reviewers
  • Yes: Delivers a free book for email sign-ups
  • Yes: Connects to your email provider
  • Not stated: Reviewers are screened (not stated)
  • Yes: Protects the files
  • Yes: Group promotions
  • Yes: Clear price per book or plan

Visit Prolific Works

Prolific Works pricing

Free plan + paid plans. There is a free plan. The plans as Prolific Works’s own site listed them on October 7, 2026, in US dollars:

  • Basic: Free (unlimited giveaways and delivery, reader support, 1 pen name)
  • Plus: $20 a month (or $200/year; mailing-list sign-ups, MailerLite or Mailchimp integration, promotion to readers, giveaway tracking)
  • Pro: $50 a month (or $500/year; custom giveaway branding, up to 5 pen names)

Prices shown as USD$. All plans include giveaway limits, expiry dates and optional DRM.

What Prolific Works offers

From Prolific Works’s own pages, checked on October 7, 2026:

  • Giveaways of previews, bonus content, full ebooks, ARCs and beta copies
  • Download limits and expiry dates on every giveaway
  • Optional DRM on all plans
  • Email capture with automatic MailerLite or Mailchimp sync (Plus)
  • Group giveaways with other authors
  • Readers find books via its recommendation engine, newsletter and social accounts
  • Reader download support
  • Branded landing pages and up to 5 pen names (Pro)

Runs on: web.

Who Prolific Works suits, and what its pages do not say

Best for: Authors growing a mailing list through free and group giveaways.

Not confirmed on Prolific Works’s pages when we checked: reviewers are screened. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.

About 260 people a month search Google in the US for “prolific works”, down 36% over the past year (Google Ads data via DataForSEO).

Prolific Works alternatives

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
StoryOrigin8.4Free plan; paid from $50 a yearAuthors building a mailing list and review team on a small budget
BookSirens8.0Free plan; paid from $10 one-timeAuthors who want pay-per-reader ARC promotion or free private ARC delivery
Booksprout7.1Free plan; paid from $9 a monthAuthors running regular ARC campaigns who want reminders and reviewer tracking
BookFunnel6.6$30 a yearIndie authors delivering reader magnets, review copies and direct-sale ebooks
NetGalley5.1Not confirmed in USDAuthors with a marketing budget seeking reviewers, librarians and booksellers

Compare: All aRC reviews & reader building · All software for authors

Prolific Works questions

How much does Prolific Works cost?

Free plan; paid from $20 a month. Prolific Works lists 3 plans; the full list is under Pricing above.

What does Prolific Works run on?

web, according to its own site.

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from Prolific Works’s own site on October 7, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.