Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. Voracious Readers Only

Voracious Readers Only Review: Price, Features and Score

Voracious Readers Only at a glance: Free plan; paid from $30 a month, on web. Below are its plans, what its own site says it does for an author, its score and the products to compare it with. We did not test it ourselves; the data was checked on October 7, 2026.

Prices and data checked October 7, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

Voracious Readers Only on the BookBird Author Score

Author Score · ARC reviews & reader building · #7 of 9 ·

Best for: Novelists, especially new ones, wanting a first batch of readers free

BookBird Author Score4.8/10 #7 of 9 ARC reviews & reader building. Worked out from Voracious Readers Only’s own pages, its price and US searches for its name, not typed in. Author jobs50 pts14.3/50Each of the 7 author jobs on the ARC reviews & reader building list is worth an equal share of 50 points, and counts only when Voracious Readers Only’s own pages confirm it. 2 of 7 confirmed = 14.3 points. A job the vendor does not mention earns nothing.Cost25 pts25/25A free plan, or a platform that takes no upfront fee, earns all 25 points.Adoption25 pts8.6/25Searches, 20 points: 110 a month for “voracious readers only”, against NetGalley, the most searched in this category (74,000), on a log scale = 8.4. Trend, 5 points: down 46% (last three months against the first three of the year) = 0.2; a fall of half or more earns 0, no change 2.5, a rise of half or more 5. 47.9 of 100 points= 4.8 out of 10 The full method, with every product’s points →

Author jobs, from Voracious Readers Only’s own pages

  • Yes: Sends advance copies to reviewers
  • Not stated: Delivers a free book for email sign-ups (not stated)
  • Not stated: Connects to your email provider (not stated)
  • Not stated: Reviewers are screened (not stated)
  • Not stated: Protects the files (not stated)
  • Not stated: Group promotions (not stated)
  • Yes: Clear price per book or plan

Voracious Readers Only pricing

Several ways to pay. There is a free plan. The plans as Voracious Readers Only’s own site listed them on October 7, 2026, in US dollars:

  • Introductory 20-book giveaway: Free (one per author; book must pass a cover and blurb check)
  • Ongoing promotion: $30 a month ('starting at' $30 USD a month)

Only the starting price of the ongoing promotion is published.

What Voracious Readers Only offers

From Voracious Readers Only’s own pages, checked on October 7, 2026:

  • Free 20-book giveaway to matched readers, one per author
  • Ongoing reader promotion from $30 a month
  • Weekly digest emails send readers to links for Goodreads and Amazon reviews
  • Readers agree to be contacted by the author when they request a copy
  • Readers recruited through ads and book-club referrals
  • Fiction (novels) only, per the offer

Runs on: web.

Who Voracious Readers Only suits, and what its pages do not say

Best for: Novelists, especially new ones, wanting a first batch of readers free.

Not confirmed on Voracious Readers Only’s pages when we checked: delivers a free book for email sign-ups, connects to your email provider, reviewers are screened, protects the files and group promotions. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.

About 110 people a month search Google in the US for “voracious readers only”, down 46% over the past year (Google Ads data via DataForSEO).

Voracious Readers Only alternatives

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
StoryOrigin8.4Free plan; paid from $50 a yearAuthors building a mailing list and review team on a small budget
BookSirens8.0Free plan; paid from $10 one-timeAuthors who want pay-per-reader ARC promotion or free private ARC delivery
Prolific Works7.8Free plan; paid from $20 a monthAuthors growing a mailing list through free and group giveaways
Booksprout7.1Free plan; paid from $9 a monthAuthors running regular ARC campaigns who want reminders and reviewer tracking
BookFunnel6.6$30 a yearIndie authors delivering reader magnets, review copies and direct-sale ebooks

Compare: All ARC reviews & reader building · All software for authors

Voracious Readers Only questions

How much does Voracious Readers Only cost?

Free plan; paid from $30 a month. Voracious Readers Only lists 2 plans; the full list is under Pricing above.

What does Voracious Readers Only run on?

web, according to its own site.

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from Voracious Readers Only’s own site on October 7, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.