Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. Kindle Virtual Voice

Kindle Virtual Voice Review: Price, Features and Score

Kindle Virtual Voice at a glance: No upfront fee, on web. Below are its plans, what its own site says it does for an author, its score and the products to compare it with. We did not test it ourselves; the data was checked on October 7, 2026.

Prices and data checked October 7, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

Kindle Virtual Voice on the BookBird Author Score

Author Score · audiobook production · #6 of 6 ·

Best for: KDP authors invited to the beta who sell in the US

BookBird Author Score5.0/10 #6 of 6 audiobook production. Worked out from Kindle Virtual Voice’s own pages, its price and US searches for its name, not typed in. Author jobs50 pts25/50Each of the 6 author jobs on the audiobook production list is worth an equal share of 50 points, and counts only when Kindle Virtual Voice’s own pages confirm it. 3 of 6 confirmed = 25 points. A job the vendor does not mention earns nothing.Cost25 pts25/25A free plan, or a platform that takes no upfront fee, earns all 25 points.Adoption25 pts0/25Google Ads records no US searches a month for Kindle Virtual Voice’s name, so Adoption earns 0 of 25. A product almost nobody searches for by name is not yet widely used, and leaving the part out would rank it above the ones people look for. 50 of 100 points= 5.0 out of 10 The full method, with every product’s points →

Author jobs, from Kindle Virtual Voice’s own pages

  • No: Human narrators (no)
  • Yes: AI narration
  • Yes: Distribution to stores
  • Not stated: Royalty share or pay up front (not stated)
  • Not stated: Non-exclusive option (not stated)
  • Yes: Royalty rate stated

No US searches recorded for its name, so Adoption earns 0.

Kindle Virtual Voice pricing

The platform takes a share of sales. There is a free plan. The plans as Kindle Virtual Voice’s own site listed them on October 7, 2026, in US dollars:

  • Virtual voice audiobook: Free (free during the invite-only beta; list price $3.99-14.99)

40% royalty on all sales during beta; may be lower in future for books sold below the minimum list price.

What Kindle Virtual Voice offers

From Kindle Virtual Voice’s own pages, checked on October 7, 2026:

  • Created from an eligible ebook on the KDP Bookshelf
  • 80 voices in English, Spanish, French and Italian variants
  • A different voice per chapter
  • Preview and edit narration in Virtual Voice Studio
  • Sold on Audible, Amazon, Alexa and Amazon Music Unlimited
  • KDP Select titles included in Audible Plus, paid from a separate fund
  • Reported in KDP Reports

Runs on: web.

Who Kindle Virtual Voice suits, and what its pages do not say

Best for: KDP authors invited to the beta who sell in the US.

Not confirmed on Kindle Virtual Voice’s pages when we checked: human narrators, royalty share or pay up front and non-exclusive option. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.

Kindle Virtual Voice alternatives

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
ACX8.9No upfront feeAuthors whose ebook is on Amazon and who want Audible distribution
Author's Republic8.0No upfront feeAuthors wanting a narrator marketplace and wide distribution beyond Audible
ElevenLabs7.7Free plan; paid from $6 a monthAuthors wanting fast, low-cost AI narration with multi-voice casting
Voices by INaudio7.0No upfront feeAuthors with a finished audiobook who want wide, non-exclusive distribution
Google Play auto-narration5.0No upfront feeNonfiction authors already selling the ebook on Google Play

Compare: All audiobook production · All software for authors

Kindle Virtual Voice questions

How much does Kindle Virtual Voice cost?

No upfront fee.

What does Kindle Virtual Voice run on?

web, according to its own site.

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from Kindle Virtual Voice’s own site on October 7, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.