Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. Google Play auto-narration

Google Play auto-narration Review: Price, Features and Score

Google Play auto-narration at a glance: No upfront fee, on web. Below are its plans, what its own site says it does for an author, its score and the products to compare it with. We did not test it ourselves; the data was checked on October 7, 2026.

Prices and data checked October 7, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

Google Play auto-narration on the BookBird Author Score

Author Score · audiobook production · #5 of 6 ·

Best for: Nonfiction authors already selling the ebook on Google Play

BookBird Author Score5.0/10 #5 of 6 audiobook production. Worked out from Google Play auto-narration’s own pages, its price and US searches for its name, not typed in. Author jobs50 pts25/50Each of the 6 author jobs on the audiobook production list is worth an equal share of 50 points, and counts only when Google Play auto-narration’s own pages confirm it. 3 of 6 confirmed = 25 points. A job the vendor does not mention earns nothing.Cost25 pts25/25A free plan, or a platform that takes no upfront fee, earns all 25 points.Adoption25 pts0/25Google Ads records no US searches a month for Google Play auto-narration’s name, so Adoption earns 0 of 25. A product almost nobody searches for by name is not yet widely used, and leaving the part out would rank it above the ones people look for. 50 of 100 points= 5.0 out of 10 The full method, with every product’s points →

Author jobs, from Google Play auto-narration’s own pages

  • No: Human narrators (no)
  • Yes: AI narration
  • No: Distribution to stores (no)
  • Not stated: Royalty share or pay up front (not stated)
  • Yes: Non-exclusive option
  • Yes: Royalty rate stated

No US searches recorded for its name, so Adoption earns 0.

Google Play auto-narration pricing

The platform takes a share of sales. There is a free plan. The plans as Google Play auto-narration’s own site listed them on October 7, 2026, in US dollars:

  • Auto-narration: Free (no charge to create, publish and download 'for a limited time')

Publisher revenue share on Google Play: 52%.

What Google Play auto-narration offers

From Google Play auto-narration’s own pages, checked on October 7, 2026:

  • Converts an EPUB to an audiobook in under 2 hours
  • 50+ voices across languages, accents and genders
  • English, Spanish, French, German, Hindi, Brazilian Portuguese
  • Editor for pronunciation and narration fixes
  • Sold on Google Play Books; audio files downloadable
  • May be sold elsewhere if it is also on sale on Google Play
  • Google recommends it for nonfiction with little dialogue

Runs on: web.

Who Google Play auto-narration suits, and what its pages do not say

Best for: Nonfiction authors already selling the ebook on Google Play.

Not confirmed on Google Play auto-narration’s pages when we checked: human narrators, distribution to stores and royalty share or pay up front. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.

Google Play auto-narration alternatives

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
ACX8.9No upfront feeAuthors whose ebook is on Amazon and who want Audible distribution
Author's Republic8.0No upfront feeAuthors wanting a narrator marketplace and wide distribution beyond Audible
ElevenLabs7.7Free plan; paid from $6 a monthAuthors wanting fast, low-cost AI narration with multi-voice casting
Voices by INaudio7.0No upfront feeAuthors with a finished audiobook who want wide, non-exclusive distribution
Kindle Virtual Voice5.0No upfront feeKDP authors invited to the beta who sell in the US

Compare: All audiobook production · All software for authors

Google Play auto-narration questions

How much does Google Play auto-narration cost?

No upfront fee.

What does Google Play auto-narration run on?

web, according to its own site.

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from Google Play auto-narration’s own site on October 7, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.