Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. ElevenLabs

ElevenLabs Audiobooks Review: Price, Features and Score

ElevenLabs Audiobooks at a glance: Free plan; paid from $6 a month, on web. Below are its plans, what its own site says it does for an author, its score and the products to compare it with. We did not test it ourselves; the data was checked on October 7, 2026.

Prices and data checked October 7, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

ElevenLabs on the BookBird Author Score

Author Score · audiobook production · #3 of 6 ·

Best for: Authors wanting fast, low-cost AI narration with multi-voice casting

BookBird Author Score7.7/10 #3 of 6 audiobook production. Worked out from ElevenLabs’s own pages, its price and US searches for its name, not typed in. Author jobs50 pts33.3/50Each of the 6 author jobs on the audiobook production list is worth an equal share of 50 points, and counts only when ElevenLabs’s own pages confirm it. 4 of 6 confirmed = 33.3 points. A job the vendor does not mention earns nothing.Cost25 pts25/25A free plan, or a platform that takes no upfront fee, earns all 25 points.Adoption25 pts19/25Searches, 20 points: 260 a month for “elevenlabs audiobook”, against ACX, the most searched in this category (2,900), on a log scale = 14. Trend, 5 points: up 129% (last three months against the first three of the year) = 5; a fall of half or more earns 0, no change 2.5, a rise of half or more 5. 77.3 of 100 points= 7.7 out of 10 The full method, with every product’s points →

Author jobs, from ElevenLabs’s own pages

  • Not stated: Human narrators (not stated)
  • Yes: AI narration
  • Yes: Distribution to stores
  • Not stated: Royalty share or pay up front (not stated)
  • Yes: Non-exclusive option
  • Yes: Royalty rate stated

ElevenLabs pricing

Free plan + paid plans. There is a free plan. The plans as ElevenLabs’s own site listed them on October 7, 2026, in US dollars:

  • Free (10k credits/month, 3 Studio projects)
  • Starter: $6 a month (30k credits; commercial license; first month $1 promo until Oct 18)
  • Creator: $22 a month (121k credits; professional voice cloning; first month $11 promo)
  • Pro: $99 a month (600k credits)
  • Scale: $299 a month (1.8M credits, 3 seats)
  • Business: $990 a month (6M credits, 10 seats)
  • Enterprise: price in USD not confirmed

Prices exclude taxes; yearly billing toggle not read. Publishing to ElevenReader with dynamic narration is free; ElevenReader pays 60% on direct sales and $0.20 per hour streamed.

What ElevenLabs offers

From ElevenLabs’s own pages, checked on October 7, 2026:

  • Upload an EPUB for instant AI narration
  • Character casting with a voice per character
  • Pronunciation list pre-filled from the manuscript
  • 10,000+ voices, voice cloning, 90+ languages
  • Studio editor with direction, sound effects and music
  • Download files or publish to ElevenReader, Spotify, InAudio
  • Analytics on ElevenReader listening
  • Author keeps full rights; no exclusivity

Runs on: web.

Who ElevenLabs suits, and what its pages do not say

Best for: Authors wanting fast, low-cost AI narration with multi-voice casting.

Not confirmed on ElevenLabs’s pages when we checked: human narrators and royalty share or pay up front. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.

About 260 people a month search Google in the US for “elevenlabs audiobook”, up 129% over the past year (Google Ads data via DataForSEO).

ElevenLabs alternatives

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
ACX8.9No upfront feeAuthors whose ebook is on Amazon and who want Audible distribution
Author's Republic8.0No upfront feeAuthors wanting a narrator marketplace and wide distribution beyond Audible
Voices by INaudio7.0No upfront feeAuthors with a finished audiobook who want wide, non-exclusive distribution
Google Play auto-narration5.0No upfront feeNonfiction authors already selling the ebook on Google Play
Kindle Virtual Voice5.0No upfront feeKDP authors invited to the beta who sell in the US

Compare: All audiobook production · All software for authors

ElevenLabs questions

How much does ElevenLabs cost?

Free plan; paid from $6 a month. ElevenLabs lists 7 plans; the full list is under Pricing above.

What does ElevenLabs run on?

web, according to its own site.

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from ElevenLabs’s own site on October 7, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.