Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. Voices by INaudio

Findaway Voices Review: Price, Features and Score

Findaway Voices at a glance: No upfront fee, on web. Below are its plans, what its own site says it does for an author, its score and the products to compare it with. We did not test it ourselves; the data was checked on October 7, 2026.

Prices and data checked October 7, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

Voices by INaudio on the BookBird Author Score

Author Score · audiobook production · #4 of 6 ·

Best for: Authors with a finished audiobook who want wide, non-exclusive distribution

BookBird Author Score7.0/10 #4 of 6 audiobook production. Worked out from Voices by INaudio’s own pages, its price and US searches for its name, not typed in. Author jobs50 pts25/50Each of the 6 author jobs on the audiobook production list is worth an equal share of 50 points, and counts only when Voices by INaudio’s own pages confirm it. 3 of 6 confirmed = 25 points. A job the vendor does not mention earns nothing.Cost25 pts25/25A free plan, or a platform that takes no upfront fee, earns all 25 points.Adoption25 pts19.6/25Searches, 20 points: 1,600 a month for “findaway voices”, against ACX, the most searched in this category (2,900), on a log scale = 18.5. Trend, 5 points: down 27% (last three months against the first three of the year) = 1.1; a fall of half or more earns 0, no change 2.5, a rise of half or more 5. 69.6 of 100 points= 7.0 out of 10 The full method, with every product’s points →

Author jobs, from Voices by INaudio’s own pages

  • Not stated: Human narrators (not stated)
  • Not stated: AI narration (not stated)
  • Yes: Distribution to stores
  • Not stated: Royalty share or pay up front (not stated)
  • Yes: Non-exclusive option
  • Yes: Royalty rate stated

Voices by INaudio pricing

The platform takes a share of sales. There is a free plan. The plans as Voices by INaudio’s own site listed them on October 7, 2026, in US dollars:

  • Distribution: Free (free registration; Voices keeps 20% of royalties received)

Author keeps 80% of royalties Voices receives; partners pay it 40-50% of list (a la carte), 30-40% (subscription) or 25-45% of receipts (revenue share).

What Voices by INaudio offers

From Voices by INaudio’s own pages, checked on October 7, 2026:

  • One upload distributes to retail, subscription, library and K-12 channels
  • No exclusivity; author sets list price and promotional prices
  • Free ISBN for the audiobook
  • Pre-orders and box sets
  • Live sales dashboard plus monthly royalty reports
  • Accepts AI-narrated (digital voice) titles under a DVN policy
  • Payment in USD by default, CAD optional

Runs on: web.

Who Voices by INaudio suits, and what its pages do not say

Best for: Authors with a finished audiobook who want wide, non-exclusive distribution.

Not confirmed on Voices by INaudio’s pages when we checked: human narrators, AI narration and royalty share or pay up front. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.

About 1,600 people a month search Google in the US for “findaway voices”, down 27% over the past year (Google Ads data via DataForSEO).

Voices by INaudio alternatives

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
ACX8.9No upfront feeAuthors whose ebook is on Amazon and who want Audible distribution
Author's Republic8.0No upfront feeAuthors wanting a narrator marketplace and wide distribution beyond Audible
ElevenLabs7.7Free plan; paid from $6 a monthAuthors wanting fast, low-cost AI narration with multi-voice casting
Google Play auto-narration5.0No upfront feeNonfiction authors already selling the ebook on Google Play
Kindle Virtual Voice5.0No upfront feeKDP authors invited to the beta who sell in the US

Compare: All audiobook production · All software for authors

Voices by INaudio questions

How much does Voices by INaudio cost?

No upfront fee.

What does Voices by INaudio run on?

web, according to its own site.

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from Voices by INaudio’s own site on October 7, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.