Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. BookBub Partners

BookBub Partners Review: Price, Features and Score

BookBub Partners at a glance: Free plan, on web. Below are its plans, what its own site says it does for an author, its score and the products to compare it with. We did not test it ourselves; the data was checked on October 7, 2026.

Prices and data checked October 7, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

BookBub Partners on the BookBird Author Score

Author Score · ARC reviews & reader building · #9 of 9 ·

Best for: Authors with discounted or free ebooks ready to apply for curated features

BookBird Author Score4.5/10 #9 of 9 ARC reviews & reader building. Worked out from BookBub Partners’s own pages, its price and US searches for its name, not typed in. Author jobs50 pts7.1/50Each of the 7 author jobs on the ARC reviews & reader building list is worth an equal share of 50 points, and counts only when BookBub Partners’s own pages confirm it. 1 of 7 confirmed = 7.1 points. A job the vendor does not mention earns nothing.Cost25 pts25/25A free plan, or a platform that takes no upfront fee, earns all 25 points.Adoption25 pts13.1/25Searches, 20 points: 720 a month for “bookbub partners”, against NetGalley, the most searched in this category (74,000), on a log scale = 11.7. Trend, 5 points: down 23% (last three months against the first three of the year) = 1.4; a fall of half or more earns 0, no change 2.5, a rise of half or more 5. 45.3 of 100 points= 4.5 out of 10 The full method, with every product’s points →

Author jobs, from BookBub Partners’s own pages

  • Not stated: Sends advance copies to reviewers (not stated)
  • Not stated: Delivers a free book for email sign-ups (not stated)
  • Not stated: Connects to your email provider (not stated)
  • Not stated: Reviewers are screened (not stated)
  • Not stated: Protects the files (not stated)
  • Not stated: Group promotions (not stated)
  • Yes: Clear price per book or plan

BookBub Partners pricing

Several ways to pay. There is a free plan. The plans as BookBub Partners’s own site listed them on October 7, 2026, in US dollars:

  • Featured Deal: price in USD not confirmed
  • Free Reads: price in USD not confirmed
  • New in Kindle Unlimited: price in USD not confirmed
  • New Releases For Less: price in USD not confirmed
  • BookBub Ads: price in USD not confirmed
  • Preorder Alert: $0.02 one-time (per subscribed follower; authors with over 1,000 followers)
  • Author Profile, New Release Alerts, Recommendations: Free
  • Chirp Audiobook Deal: Free (no upfront cost; extra 10% royalty fee during the discount)

Featured Deal price tables live on bookbub.com/partners/pricing, which returned a Cloudflare challenge; amounts not recorded.

What BookBub Partners offers

From BookBub Partners’s own pages, checked on October 7, 2026:

  • Editor-curated Featured Deal emails for discounted and free ebooks (US, UK, CA, AU)
  • Free Reads emails to readers who want free books
  • New in Kindle Unlimited and New Releases For Less features
  • Self-serve auction ads to BookBub and Chirp members
  • Preorder Alerts to an author's followers
  • Automatic New Release Alerts to followers at no cost
  • Free claimed Author Profile with identity check
  • Chirp audiobook deals

Runs on: web.

Who BookBub Partners suits, and what its pages do not say

Best for: Authors with discounted or free ebooks ready to apply for curated features.

Not confirmed on BookBub Partners’s pages when we checked: sends advance copies to reviewers, delivers a free book for email sign-ups, connects to your email provider, reviewers are screened, protects the files and group promotions. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.

About 720 people a month search Google in the US for “bookbub partners”, down 23% over the past year (Google Ads data via DataForSEO).

BookBub Partners alternatives

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
StoryOrigin8.4Free plan; paid from $50 a yearAuthors building a mailing list and review team on a small budget
BookSirens8.0Free plan; paid from $10 one-timeAuthors who want pay-per-reader ARC promotion or free private ARC delivery
Prolific Works7.8Free plan; paid from $20 a monthAuthors growing a mailing list through free and group giveaways
Booksprout7.1Free plan; paid from $9 a monthAuthors running regular ARC campaigns who want reminders and reviewer tracking
BookFunnel6.6$30 a yearIndie authors delivering reader magnets, review copies and direct-sale ebooks

Compare: All ARC reviews & reader building · All software for authors

BookBub Partners questions

How much does BookBub Partners cost?

Free plan. BookBub Partners lists 8 plans; the full list is under Pricing above.

What does BookBub Partners run on?

web, according to its own site.

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from BookBub Partners’s own site on October 7, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.