Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. RaptorWrite

RaptorWrite Review: Price, Features and Score

RaptorWrite at a glance: Free, on web. Below are its plans, what its own site says it does for an author, its score and the products to compare it with. We did not test it ourselves; the data was checked on October 7, 2026.

Prices and data checked October 7, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

RaptorWrite on the BookBird Author Score

Author Score · AI writing tools for fiction · #9 of 9 ·

Best for: Authors comfortable paying per use for AI through OpenRouter

BookBird Author Score6.5/10 #9 of 9 AI writing tools for fiction. Worked out from RaptorWrite’s own pages, its price and US searches for its name, not typed in. Author jobs50 pts28.6/50Each of the 7 author jobs on the AI writing tools for fiction list is worth an equal share of 50 points, and counts only when RaptorWrite’s own pages confirm it. 4 of 7 confirmed = 28.6 points. A job the vendor does not mention earns nothing.Cost25 pts25/25A free plan, or a platform that takes no upfront fee, earns all 25 points.Adoption25 pts11.1/25Searches, 20 points: 210 a month for “raptorwrite”, against Sudowrite, the most searched in this category (22,200), on a log scale = 10.7. Trend, 5 points: down 43% (last three months against the first three of the year) = 0.4; a fall of half or more earns 0, no change 2.5, a rise of half or more 5. 64.6 of 100 points= 6.5 out of 10 The full method, with every product’s points →

Author jobs, from RaptorWrite’s own pages

  • Yes: Built for fiction
  • Yes: Remembers your characters and world
  • Not stated: Drafts from your outline (not stated)
  • Yes: Rewrite, expand and describe tools
  • Yes: Choice of AI model
  • Not stated: You own the text, not used for training (not stated)
  • Not stated: Clear word or credit allowance (not stated)

RaptorWrite pricing

Free. There is a free plan. The plans as RaptorWrite’s own site listed them on October 7, 2026, in US dollars:

  • RaptorWrite Plus: Free (the software is free; you pay your own AI costs through OpenRouter (at least $5 in credit to start))

Access requires signing up for a Future Fiction Academy course; the free course is enough. AI usage is billed by OpenRouter or another provider per token, not by the vendor.

What RaptorWrite offers

From RaptorWrite’s own pages, checked on October 7, 2026:

  • AI continues writing from the cursor on a hotkey, and you accept or reject
  • Revise highlighted text with bracketed instructions
  • Per-document toggles decide which notes, such as characters, setting and style, go into each prompt
  • Prompt library with reorderable prompts on hotkeys 0-9
  • Any OpenRouter model, plus curated 'FFA Top 10' and unfiltered model lists
  • Your own API keys for OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, Mistral, DeepSeek, xAI and others
  • Cloud sync of projects, folders and documents
  • Save as plain text, Markdown or DOC

Runs on: web. Exports: TXT, Markdown and DOC.

Who RaptorWrite suits, and what its pages do not say

Best for: Authors comfortable paying per use for AI through OpenRouter.

Not confirmed on RaptorWrite’s pages when we checked: drafts from your outline, you own the text, not used for training and clear word or credit allowance. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.

About 210 people a month search Google in the US for “raptorwrite”, down 43% over the past year (Google Ads data via DataForSEO).

RaptorWrite alternatives

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
Inkfluence AI8.6Free plan; paid from $89 a yearCreators producing many ebook types, including fiction, on web or iPhone
Bookwiz8.5Free plan; paid from $140 a yearFirst-time KDP authors writing novels or nonfiction in one browser app
Type.ai8.2$96 a yearNovelists and screenwriters who want AI inside a full document editor
Novelcrafter8.0$4 a monthFiction writers who want AI with their own model choice
Squibler7.9Free plan; paid from $15.83 a month (billed yearly)Writers wanting AI to generate full drafts from an idea

Compare: All AI writing tools for fiction · All software for authors

RaptorWrite questions

How much does RaptorWrite cost?

Free.

What does RaptorWrite run on?

web, according to its own site.

What file formats can RaptorWrite export?

TXT, Markdown and DOC, according to its own site.

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from RaptorWrite’s own site on October 7, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.