Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. NovelistAI

NovelistAI Review: Price, Features and Score

NovelistAI: Web platform generating novels, gamebooks and stories page by page. Free plan; paid from $108 a year, on web. We did not test it; the facts come from its own pages.

Prices and data checked October 14, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

NovelistAI on the BookBird Author Score

Author Score · AI writing tools for fiction · #7 of 10 ·

Best for: Writers wanting AI-generated drafts in many languages, with covers and audio

BookBird Author Score7.0/10 #7 of 10 AI writing tools for fiction. Worked out from NovelistAI’s own pages, its price and US searches for its name, not typed in. Author jobs50 pts35.7/50Each of the 7 author jobs on the AI writing tools for fiction list is worth an equal share of 50 points, and counts only when NovelistAI’s own pages confirm it. 5 of 7 confirmed = 35.7 points. A job the vendor does not mention earns nothing.Cost25 pts25/25A free plan, or a platform that takes no upfront fee, earns all 25 points.Adoption25 pts9.4/25Searches, 20 points: 110 a month for “novelistai”, against Sudowrite, the most searched in this category (22,200), on a log scale = 9.4. Trend, 5 points: down 67% (last three months against the first three of the year) = 0; a fall of half or more earns 0, no change 2.5, a rise of half or more 5. 70.1 of 100 points= 7.0 out of 10 The full method, with every product’s points →

Author jobs, from NovelistAI’s own pages

  • Yes: Built for fiction
  • Not stated: Remembers your characters and world (not stated)
  • Not stated: Drafts from your outline (not stated)
  • Yes: Rewrite, expand and describe tools
  • Yes: Choice of AI model
  • Yes: You own the text or it stays out of training
  • Yes: Clear word or credit allowance

NovelistAI pricing

Free plan + paid plans. There is a free plan. Plans, in US dollars:

  • Free (10 credits per month; personal use; no PDF export, no editing)
  • Premium: $12 a month (500 credits per month; personal use only; monthly billing)
  • Pro: $48 a month (2,000 credits per month; commercial use; monthly billing)
  • Basic credit package: $19 one-time (500 credits; premium features still need a subscription)
  • Advanced credit package: $49 one-time (1,500 credits)
  • Premium credit package: $129 one-time (4,500 credits)
  • Premium (annual): $108 a year (annual billing, as stated on the vendor's pricing (2026-10-14))
  • Pro (annual): $432 a year (annual billing, as stated on the vendor's pricing (2026-10-14))

Prices are on the homepage pricing block (/pricing returns 404) and show in USD. Text costs 1-30 credits per page depending on model; memory depth beyond five pages adds credits. Only the Pro plan is labelled commercial use; Free and Premium say personal use.

What NovelistAI offers

  • Formats include novels, short tales, gamebooks, poetry, scripts and non-fiction
  • Pick a text model per book or per page from OpenAI, xAI, Meta and DeepSeek families
  • Generates the next page or a whole chapter, steered by per-page instructions
  • Rewrite a page or edit it with AI to shorten, extend or change tone
  • AI cover and illustration generation with several image models
  • Narration with stock or cloned voices, exported as one MP3
  • Writes in about 88-90 languages
  • Optional publishing to the vendor's public reading library

Runs on: web. Exports: PDF, EPUB, TXT and MP3.

NovelistAI alternatives

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
Type.ai9.2$96 a yearNovelists and screenwriters who want AI inside a full document editor
Sudowrite8.9$10 a month (billed yearly)Novelists who want AI drafting guided by a story bible
Inkfluence AI8.6Free plan; paid from $89 a yearCreators producing many ebook types, including fiction, on web or iPhone
Bookwiz8.5Free plan; paid from $140 a yearFirst-time KDP authors writing novels or nonfiction in one browser app
Novelcrafter8.5$4 a monthFiction writers who want AI with their own model choice

Compare: All AI writing tools for fiction · All software for authors

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step.