Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. LegendKeeper

LegendKeeper Review: Price, Features and Score

LegendKeeper at a glance: Free plan; paid from $90 a year, on web. Below are its plans, what its own site says it does for an author, its score and the products to compare it with. We did not test it ourselves; the data was checked on October 7, 2026.

Prices and data checked October 7, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

LegendKeeper on the BookBird Author Score

7.8

Author Score · story planning & worldbuilding · #5 of 9

Best for: Game masters and fantasy writers building a shared world

  • Author jobs35.7/505 of 7 author jobs confirmed on the vendor’s pages
  • Cost25/25Free plan (Basic)
  • Adoption16.8/252,900 US searches a month for “legendkeeper”, up 7% over 12 months

77.5 of 100 points = 7.8 out of 10. How this score is calculated

Author jobs, from LegendKeeper’s own pages

  • Yes: Outline board or plot cards
  • Not stated: Story structure templates (not stated)
  • Yes: Character profiles
  • Yes: Worldbuilding (places, maps, lore)
  • Yes: Timeline view
  • Not stated: Exports the outline or connects to a writing app (not stated)
  • Yes: Sharing or collaboration

Visit LegendKeeper

LegendKeeper pricing

Subscription. There is a free plan. Free trial: 14 days. The plans as LegendKeeper’s own site listed them on October 7, 2026, in US dollars:

  • Basic: Free (view and export your projects; collaborate in projects others own)
  • Pro: $9 a month
  • Pro: $90 a year (shown as $7.50 per month billed annually)

The FAQ states 9 USD per month or 90 USD per year, converted to local currency. Creating your own projects needs Pro. Guests join free. No refunds; 14-day trial, no card.

What LegendKeeper offers

From LegendKeeper’s own pages, checked on October 7, 2026:

  • Wiki with unlimited page nesting, auto-linking and page templates
  • Large interactive maps (up to 14K px, 100 MB) with pins linked to wiki pages, nestable from world to dungeon
  • Timelines with chronicle, Gantt and calendar views, custom calendars and linked timelines
  • Whiteboards with cards that link to wiki pages, for plots, relationships and flow charts
  • Real-time collaboration with granular permissions and hidden secrets
  • Offline mode that syncs later; uploads still need a connection
  • Whole-wiki export as HTML or JSON, available on any plan
  • Optional public web sharing

Runs on: web. Exports: HTML and JSON. Works offline.

Who LegendKeeper suits, and what its pages do not say

Best for: Game masters and fantasy writers building a shared world.

Not confirmed on LegendKeeper’s pages when we checked: story structure templates and exports the outline or connects to a writing app. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.

About 2,900 people a month search Google in the US for “legendkeeper”, up 7% over the past year (Google Ads data via DataForSEO).

LegendKeeper alternatives

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
Milanote9.0Free plan; paid from $9.99 a month (billed yearly)Visual planners who want a free tier and shared boards
Campfire8.5Free plan; paid from $12 a monthFantasy and sci-fi authors building large worlds, starting on a free plan
Aeon Timeline8.1$65 one-timeAuthors with complex chronologies who prefer a one-time purchase
World Anvil8.0Free planWorldbuilders and fantasy authors who work in a browser
Plot Factory7.2Free plan; paid from $90 a yearWriters who want a free browser planner that also works on phones

Compare: All story planning & worldbuilding · All software for authors

LegendKeeper questions

How much does LegendKeeper cost?

Free plan; paid from $90 a year. LegendKeeper lists 3 plans; the full list is under Pricing above.

What does LegendKeeper run on?

web, according to its own site.

Is there a free trial of LegendKeeper?

Yes, 14 days.

What file formats can LegendKeeper export?

HTML and JSON, according to its own site.

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from LegendKeeper’s own site on October 7, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.