Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. Designrr

Designrr Review: Price, Features and Score

Designrr: Cloud ebook and lead-magnet builder with templates, PDF, EPUB and KDP print. $297 a year, on web. We did not test it; the facts come from its own pages.

Prices and data checked October 14, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

Designrr on the BookBird Author Score

Author Score · book formatting · #11 of 13 ·

Best for: Authors wanting a web-based ebook layout tool, billed monthly or yearly

BookBird Author Score5.4/10 #11 of 13 book formatting. Worked out from Designrr’s own pages, its price and US searches for its name, not typed in. Author jobs50 pts31.3/50Each of the 8 author jobs on the book formatting list is worth an equal share of 50 points, and counts only when Designrr’s own pages confirm it. 5 of 8 confirmed = 31.3 points. A job the vendor does not mention earns nothing.Cost25 pts5/25Designrr costs $297 a year on its cheapest plan. Free earns 25 points; the dearest book formatting product with a US price, Designrr at $297 a year, keeps 5; prices in between fall in a straight line. $297 = 5 points.Adoption25 pts17.4/25Searches, 20 points: 4,400 a month for “designrr”, against Adobe InDesign, the most searched in this category (22,200), on a log scale = 16.8. Trend, 5 points: down 38% (last three months against the first three of the year) = 0.6; a fall of half or more earns 0, no change 2.5, a rise of half or more 5. 53.6 of 100 points= 5.4 out of 10 The full method, with every product’s points →

Author jobs, from Designrr’s own pages

  • Yes: EPUB for ebook stores
  • Yes: Print-ready PDF in KDP trim sizes
  • Yes: Ready-made book designs
  • Not stated: Device and print preview (not stated)
  • Yes: Imports a Word file
  • Yes: Front and back matter
  • Not stated: Full-bleed images (not stated)
  • Not stated: Several editions from one file (not stated)

Designrr pricing

Subscription. Plans, in US dollars:

  • Standard: $29 a month (no EPUB/Kindle export listed on this tier)
  • Pro: $39 a month (adds Kindle/iBooks/EPUB export and cover designs)
  • Premium: $49 a month (pricing page figure; the checkout linked from the same page shows $37/month. Print books (KDP) are Premium-only per the help center)
  • Premium (annual): $297 a year (shown only on the checkout page linked from pricing, marked a 48% discount)
  • Business: $99 a month (contact-us button)
  • Agency Premium: $249 a month (5+ seats, client interface; contact-us button)

Pricing page lists monthly prices only (an Annual tab exists but holds no prices). The Premium checkout page shows $0 due today, $37/month or $297/year, all in USD, which conflicts with the $49 on the pricing page. Pricing page mentions cancelling a trial but never states its length. 30-day refund window per the help center.

What Designrr offers

  • Imports content from Word DOCX, Google Docs, web pages and PDF
  • 100 to 300+ project templates depending on plan, 200+ cover designs
  • One-click table of contents with nested headings and page numbers
  • PDF and EPUB output; EPUB export starts on the Pro plan
  • Print books for KDP on Premium: 6x9 default and other KDP trim sizes, interior PDF plus wrap cover with spine
  • Hosted flipbooks and live ebooks with embedded audio and video
  • Wordgenie AI content writer and, on Premium, an AI image generator
  • Video and audio transcription hours on Premium and higher

Runs on: web. Exports: PDF, EPUB and HTML. Launched: 2016.

Designrr alternatives

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
Draft2Digital Formatter9.0Free planAuthors wanting free EPUB and paperback PDF, publishing wide or not
Atticus8.9$147 one-timeSelf-publishers who write and format in one app, any OS
Kindle Create8.6FreeKDP authors wanting free, simple formatting for text-heavy books
Vellum8.6$199.99 one-timeMac-based authors formatting many books for a one-time price
Bookow7.4$80 one-timeAuthors wanting a typeset KDP-ready interior per book, no software

Compare: All book formatting · All software for authors

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step.