Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. Book Brush

Book Brush Review: Price, Features and Score

Book Brush at a glance: $149 a year, on web. Below are its plans, what its own site says it does for an author, its score and the products to compare it with. We did not test it ourselves; the data was checked on October 7, 2026.

Prices and data checked October 7, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

Book Brush on the BookBird Author Score

Book Brush does more than one job, so it is scored in each of its categories: book cover design and book mockup generators. Each score compares it only with the other products in that category.

As book cover design

Author Score · book cover design · #4 of 10 ·

Best for: Authors who want covers plus ad graphics in one yearly web subscription

BookBird Author Score7.2/10 #4 of 10 book cover design. Worked out from Book Brush’s own pages, its price and US searches for its name, not typed in. Author jobs50 pts41.7/50Each of the 6 author jobs on the book cover design list is worth an equal share of 50 points, and counts only when Book Brush’s own pages confirm it. 5 of 6 confirmed = 41.7 points. A job the vendor does not mention earns nothing.Cost25 pts12.6/25Book Brush costs $149 a year on its cheapest plan. Free earns 25 points; the dearest book cover design product with a US price, Adobe Photoshop at $239.88 a year, keeps 5; prices in between fall in a straight line. $149 = 12.6 points.Adoption25 pts17.4/25Searches, 20 points: 1,600 a month for “book brush”, against Affinity, the most searched in this category (12,100), on a log scale = 15.7. Trend, 5 points: down 16% (last three months against the first three of the year) = 1.7; a fall of half or more earns 0, no change 2.5, a rise of half or more 5. 71.7 of 100 points= 7.2 out of 10 The full method, with every product’s points →

Author jobs, from Book Brush’s own pages

  • Yes: Print covers sized for KDP
  • Yes: Ebook cover sizes
  • Yes: Book cover templates
  • Yes: Images and fonts cleared for commercial use
  • Not stated: Print-ready export (not stated)
  • Yes: 3D mockups for promotion

As book mockup generators

Author Score · book mockup generators · #5 of 6 ·

Best for: Authors who want covers plus ad graphics in one yearly web subscription

BookBird Author Score5.7/10 #5 of 6 book mockup generators. Worked out from Book Brush’s own pages, its price and US searches for its name, not typed in. Author jobs50 pts35.7/50Each of the 7 author jobs on the book mockup generators list is worth an equal share of 50 points, and counts only when Book Brush’s own pages confirm it. 5 of 7 confirmed = 35.7 points. A job the vendor does not mention earns nothing.Cost25 pts5/25Book Brush costs $149 a year on its cheapest plan. Free earns 25 points; the dearest book mockup generators product with a US price, Book Brush at $149 a year, keeps 5; prices in between fall in a straight line. $149 = 5 points.Adoption25 pts16.8/25Searches, 20 points: 1,600 a month for “book brush”, against Placeit, the most searched in this category (18,100), on a log scale = 15.1. Trend, 5 points: down 16% (last three months against the first three of the year) = 1.7; a fall of half or more earns 0, no change 2.5, a rise of half or more 5. 57.5 of 100 points= 5.7 out of 10 The full method, with every product’s points →

Author jobs, from Book Brush’s own pages

  • Yes: 3D paperback and hardcover mockups
  • Yes: Ebook and device mockups
  • Yes: Photo scenes
  • Yes: Sizes for social posts and ads
  • Yes: Animated or video mockups
  • Not stated: High-resolution download (not stated)
  • Not stated: Commercial use allowed (not stated)

Book Brush pricing

Subscription. Free trial: 3 days. The plans as Book Brush’s own site listed them on October 7, 2026, in US dollars:

  • Plus: $149 a year (Single Author plan; cover creator, 3.5K+ templates, 250+ 3D cover templates)
  • Gold: $149 a year (shown as $199 struck through, $149 with a $50-off offer; adds Box Set Creator and Instant Mockups)
  • Platinum: $246 a year (adds Trailer Creator, 10 background-removal credits per month, Platinum mockups)

Prices from bookbrush.com/pricing (Single Author tab). A 'Professional Plans' tab exists but its prices did not render. Terms mention monthly plans and a 7-day refund on yearly plans; no monthly price is shown. 3-day Gold trial stated on bookbrush.com/featured/cover-creator/.

What Book Brush offers

From Book Brush’s own pages, checked on October 7, 2026:

  • Cover Creator for ebook, audiobook, hardcover, full print wrap and Kindle Vella
  • Print wrap computes spine and bleed from trim size, paper type and page count
  • Thousands of genre-sorted cover and ad templates
  • Instant Mockups places a cover in 3D or photo scenes
  • Box Set Creator with transparent-background download
  • Background removal tool, Google Fonts or uploaded fonts
  • Animated mockups and book trailers on higher plans
  • Reader Hub pages for sharing images with readers

Runs on: web. Exports: PNG, JPG and PDF. Needs an internet connection.

Who Book Brush suits, and what its pages do not say

Best for: Authors who want covers plus ad graphics in one yearly web subscription.

Not confirmed on Book Brush’s pages when we checked: print-ready export, high-resolution download and commercial use allowed. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.

About 1,600 people a month search Google in the US for “book brush”, down 16% over the past year (Google Ads data via DataForSEO).

Book Brush alternatives

Other book cover design

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
Canva8.5Free plan; paid from $20 a monthAuthors on a budget making ebook covers and promo graphics
BookCoverZone8.3$99 one-timeAuthors who want a designer-made premade cover without commissioning one
DIY Book Covers8.2Free plan; paid from $19 one-timeBudget authors wanting AI-made ebook covers with one-time credit packs
Venngage Book Cover Maker6.9Free plan; paid from $120 a yearAuthors already using a general web design tool on a subscription
KDP Cover Creator6.6FreeKDP-only authors needing a quick free cover inside KDP

Other book mockup generators

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
Placeit8.8Free plan; paid from $89.69 a yearAuthors wanting book, Kindle and video mockups on one subscription
Canva7.1Free plan; paid from $20 a monthAuthors on a budget making ebook covers and promo graphics
DIY Book Covers6.9Free plan; paid from $19 one-timeBudget authors wanting AI-made ebook covers with one-time credit packs
MockupsJar6.1FreeAuthors wanting quick free book or device mockups in the browser
Mockup App5.4Free plan; paid from $99 a yearAuthors wanting free or low-cost high-resolution 3D book renders

Compare: All book cover design · All book mockup generators · All software for authors

Book Brush questions

How much does Book Brush cost?

$149 a year. Book Brush lists 3 plans; the full list is under Pricing above.

What does Book Brush run on?

web, according to its own site.

Is there a free trial of Book Brush?

Yes, 3 days.

What file formats can Book Brush export?

PNG, JPG and PDF, according to its own site.

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from Book Brush’s own site on October 7, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.