Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. Mockup App

Mockup App Review: Price, Features and Score

Mockup App: Online mockup editor from ls.graphics with book, print and device mockups. Free plan; paid from $99 a year, on web. We did not test it; the facts come from its own pages.

Prices and data checked October 14, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

Mockup App on the BookBird Author Score

Author Score · book mockup generators · #6 of 6 ·

Best for: Authors wanting free or low-cost high-resolution 3D book renders

BookBird Author Score5.4/10 #6 of 6 book mockup generators. Worked out from Mockup App’s own pages, its price and US searches for its name, not typed in. Author jobs50 pts28.6/50Each of the 7 author jobs on the book mockup generators list is worth an equal share of 50 points, and counts only when Mockup App’s own pages confirm it. 4 of 7 confirmed = 28.6 points. A job the vendor does not mention earns nothing.Cost25 pts25/25A free plan, or a platform that takes no upfront fee, earns all 25 points.Adoption25 pts0/25Google Ads records no US searches a month for Mockup App’s name, so Adoption earns 0 of 25. 53.6 of 100 points= 5.4 out of 10 The full method, with every product’s points →

Author jobs, from Mockup App’s own pages

  • Yes: 3D paperback and hardcover mockups
  • Yes: Ebook and device mockups
  • Not stated: Photo scenes (not stated)
  • Not stated: Sizes for social posts and ads (not stated)
  • Not stated: Animated or video mockups (not stated)
  • Yes: High-resolution download
  • Yes: Commercial use allowed

No US searches recorded for its name, so Adoption earns 0.

Mockup App pricing

Free plan + paid plans. There is a free plan. Plans, in US dollars:

  • Free (limited library; page lists unlimited downloads and high resolution)
  • Pro (monthly): $15 a month (per seat; whole library, unlimited downloads, high resolution, Mockup Plugin for Figma access)
  • Pro (annual): $99 a year (shown as $8.25/mo per seat, billed yearly)

Mockup App pricing page rendered in a browser (prices load by script): Pro $15/mo billed monthly or $8.25/mo billed yearly, "VAT may be charged". The same page also advertises the ls.graphics Unlimited bundle "from just $10/mo", while ls.graphics/unlimited-access lists Start (online editor, PNG/JPG export) at $99/year and Pro (PSD/Sketch/Figma files, Figma plugin, mckp.live) at $144/year, with a 14-day money-back guarantee; the bundle's monthly-billing prices did not render.

What Mockup App offers

  • Book mockup generator for covers, 3D renders and open-book layouts, edited online
  • Book folder of about 20 mockups (hardcover, paperback, books, planner, notebook), several marked free
  • Mockups stated at 6000x4500 resolution
  • Shadows, colours and element sizes adjustable; clipboard paste supported
  • iPhone, iPad, MacBook and Apple Watch device mockups, isolated or in environments
  • Free account opens a limited library; Pro unlocks the whole library
  • Pro includes access to the vendor's Mockup Plugin for Figma
  • PNG and JPG export

Runs on: web. Exports: PNG and JPG.

Mockup App alternatives

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
Placeit8.8Free plan; paid from $89.69 a yearAuthors wanting book, Kindle and video mockups on one subscription
Canva7.1Free plan; paid from $20 a monthAuthors on a budget making ebook covers and promo graphics
DIY Book Covers6.9Free plan; paid from $19 one-timeBudget authors wanting AI-made ebook covers with one-time credit packs
MockupsJar6.1FreeAuthors wanting quick free book or device mockups in the browser
Book Brush5.7$149 a yearAuthors who want covers plus ad graphics in one yearly web subscription

Compare: All book mockup generators · All software for authors

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step.