bibisco on the BookBird Author Score
Author Score · book writing software · #9 of 16
Best for: Character-driven novelists on Windows, Mac or Linux
70.8 of 100 points = 7.1 out of 10. How this score is calculated
Author jobs, from bibisco’s own pages
- Yes: Chapters and scenes you can reorder
- Yes: Word-count goals
- Yes: Notes beside the manuscript
- Not stated: Version history or snapshots (not stated)
- Not stated: Works offline (not stated)
- Yes: Exports to Word (DOCX)
- Yes: Exports a book file (EPUB or print PDF)
- Yes: Syncs across devices
bibisco pricing
Several ways to pay, one-time option. There is a free plan. Free trial: 30 days. The plans as bibisco’s own site listed them on October 7, 2026, in US dollars:
- Community Edition: Free
- Supporters Edition: $69 one-time (2 years of free updates; 30-day money-back guarantee)
- bibisco Everywhere: $3.49 a month (mobile apps and cloud sync; separate product)
- bibisco Everywhere: $29.99 a year
Community Edition includes a 30-day Supporters Edition trial; bibisco Everywhere has a 14-day trial. Sold through Lemon Squeezy; prices shown in USD.
What bibisco offers
From bibisco’s own pages, checked on October 7, 2026:
- Premise, fabula, setting and storylines as planning sections
- Character interviews with customisable questions, locations and objects
- Chapters and scenes; scenes movable between chapters (Supporters Edition)
- Timeline, mind maps and analysis (Supporters Edition)
- Writing goals and EPUB export (Supporters Edition)
- Export to PDF, DOCX and TXT in every edition
- Automatic backups
- Paid bibisco Everywhere adds Android/iOS apps and cloud sync across devices
Runs on: Windows, Mac, Linux, iOS and Android. Exports: PDF, DOCX, TXT and EPUB. Launched: 2014.
Who bibisco suits, and what its pages do not say
Best for: Character-driven novelists on Windows, Mac or Linux.
Not confirmed on bibisco’s pages when we checked: version history or snapshots and works offline. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.
About 720 people a month search Google in the US for “bibisco”, down 40% over the past year (Google Ads data via DataForSEO).
bibisco alternatives
| Software | Score | Price from | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novlr | 8.7 | Free plan; paid from $8 a month (billed yearly) | Writers wanting a free web app with no built-in AI |
| Google Docs | 8.3 | Free | Authors sharing drafts with editors at no cost |
| LivingWriter | 7.8 | Free plan; paid from $179 a year | Plotters writing on web, desktop and mobile |
| Scrivener | 7.7 | $59.99 one-time | Mac or Windows authors who want a one-time licence |
| Ulysses | 7.6 | $39.99 a year | Apple-only writers who like plain-text markup |
Compare: All book writing software · All software for authors
bibisco questions
How much does bibisco cost?
Free plan; paid from $69 one-time. bibisco lists 4 plans; the full list is under Pricing above.
What does bibisco run on?
Windows, Mac, Linux, iOS and Android, according to its own site.
Is there a free trial of bibisco?
Yes, 30 days.
What file formats can bibisco export?
PDF, DOCX, TXT and EPUB, according to its own site.
How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from bibisco’s own site on October 7, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.