BookBub Author Websites on the BookBird Author Score
Author Score · author website builders · #3 of 7 ·
Best for: Authors wanting a free author site with built-in email sign-ups
Author jobs, from BookBub Author Websites’s own pages
- Yes: Book pages with store links
- Yes: Templates made for authors
- Yes: Newsletter sign-up
- Yes: Your own domain
- Yes: Blog or news page
- Not stated: Sell books from the site (not stated)
- Yes: Search settings you control
BookBub Author Websites pricing
Free plan + paid plans. There is a free plan. Free trial: 14 days. The plans as BookBub Author Websites’s own site listed them on October 14, 2026, in US dollars:
- Free (3 basic templates, essential pages including Blog, built-in email form, up to 1,000 emails sent per month; can connect a custom domain you own at no cost, or register one for $15/year; free subdomain on author-pages.com)
- Pro (monthly): $9.99 a month (dozens of templates, Series, Press Kit and Events pages, up to 10,000 emails per month, reader magnets, landing pages, email-platform integrations)
- Pro (annual): $7.99 a month (per month, billed annually; same features as Pro monthly; first year of a domain registered through the service is free)
Prices from the pricing page (read via WebFetch) and confirmed by the help article 'How much does Author Websites cost?' (updated 2026-09-24). The 14-day Pro trial needs no credit card; without a subscription the site moves to Free. Domain registration through the service is $15/year; connecting an existing domain costs nothing on either plan.
What BookBub Author Websites offers
From BookBub Author Websites’s own pages, checked on October 14, 2026:
- Imports book details from Amazon or BookBub listings and generates book and series pages
- Book pages carry the cover, description, retailer links and reader reviews
- 85 author templates grouped by genre, a few free and the rest Pro
- Built-in mailing list, sign-up forms, welcome email and newsletter sending
- Reader magnets and landing pages on Pro; MailerLite, Mailchimp, Flodesk and Kit integrations
- Blog page, plus Events, Press Kit and custom pages on Pro
- Automatic sitemap and book schema markup; site title and description editable in settings
- Google Analytics, Meta pixel and URL redirects on Pro
Runs on: web. Needs an internet connection.
Who BookBub Author Websites suits, and what its pages do not say
Best for: Authors wanting a free author site with built-in email sign-ups.
Not confirmed on BookBub Author Websites’s pages when we checked: sell books from the site. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.
About 320 people a month search Google in the US for “bookbub author websites”, up 51% over the past year (Google Ads data via DataForSEO).
BookBub Author Websites alternatives
| Software | Score | Price from | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wix | 9.7 | Free plan; paid from $17 a month (billed yearly) | Authors who want author templates and a free starter site |
| WordPress.com | 8.2 | Free plan; paid from $48 a year | Authors who blog or send posts as a newsletter on WordPress |
| Tertulia author websites | 7.5 | $7.99 a month (billed yearly) | Authors selling ebooks and audiobooks direct without per-sale fees |
| Weblium | 7.4 | $132 a year | Authors on a budget who want an e-book store template |
| Carrd | 7.3 | Free plan; paid from $9 a year | Authors who need a single landing page with an email sign-up |
Compare: All author website builders · All software for authors
BookBub Author Websites questions
How much does BookBub Author Websites cost?
Free plan; paid from $7.99 a month (billed yearly). BookBub Author Websites lists 3 plans; the full list is under Pricing above.
What does BookBub Author Websites run on?
web, according to its own site.
Is there a free trial of BookBub Author Websites?
Yes, 14 days.
How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from BookBub Author Websites’s own site on October 14, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.