Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. Book Leopard

Book Leopard Review: Price, Features and Score

Book Leopard: AI book marketing kit for KDP: cover, wrap, description, keywords, ads. Free plan; paid from $49 one-time, on web. We did not test it; the facts come from its own pages.

Prices and data checked October 14, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

Book Leopard on the BookBird Author Score

Author Score · book cover design · #8 of 11 ·

Best for: KDP authors wanting a cover plus listing copy, paid once per book

BookBird Author Score5.4/10 #8 of 11 book cover design. Worked out from Book Leopard’s own pages, its price and US searches for its name, not typed in. Author jobs50 pts16.7/50Each of the 6 author jobs on the book cover design list is worth an equal share of 50 points, and counts only when Book Leopard’s own pages confirm it. 2 of 6 confirmed = 16.7 points. A job the vendor does not mention earns nothing.Cost25 pts25/25A free plan, or a platform that takes no upfront fee, earns all 25 points.Adoption25 pts12.3/25Searches, 20 points: 30 a month for “book leopard”, against Affinity, the most searched in this category (12,100), on a log scale = 7.3. Trend, 5 points: up 567% (last three months against the first three of the year) = 5; a fall of half or more earns 0, no change 2.5, a rise of half or more 5. 54 of 100 points= 5.4 out of 10 The full method, with every product’s points →

Author jobs, from Book Leopard’s own pages

  • Yes: Print covers sized for KDP
  • Yes: Ebook cover sizes
  • No: Book cover templates (no)
  • Not stated: Images and fonts cleared for commercial use (not stated)
  • Not stated: Print file at 300 DPI or in CMYK (not stated)
  • Not stated: 3D mockups for promotion (not stated)

Book Leopard pricing

One-time licence. There is a free plan. Plans, in US dollars:

  • Free (cover creation (watermarked), category recommendations and description; no card required; limits not stated)
  • 1 Book unlock: $49 one-time (per book: cover without watermark, A+ content images, description, categories, subtitle, KDP keywords, Amazon Ads text and targeting)
  • 3 Books unlock: $119 one-time (stated as save 19%)
  • 10 Books unlock: $299 one-time (stated as save 39%)
  • 10 social image posts pack: $29 one-time (social media images with captions)

Prices from bookleopard.com/pricing, shown with a $ sign and no currency code; treated as USD because the site is US-based and no other currency appears. No subscription. Removing the cover watermark requires the per-book unlock.

What Book Leopard offers

  • AI proposes three cover concepts from a pasted summary or an uploaded manuscript, then revises on request
  • Builds a full paperback wrap with spine and back from the chosen front cover
  • Ebook cover delivered as JPG and paperback cover as a print-ready PDF, formatted for KDP
  • Matching look across covers in a series
  • Three A+ content images and social media images with captions
  • Writes the book description and subtitle
  • Suggests Kindle, paperback and non-Amazon categories plus 7 KDP keywords
  • Amazon Ads copy and targeting lists (categories, 300+ keywords, 100 ASINs)

Runs on: web. Exports: JPG and PDF.

Book Leopard alternatives

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
Canva8.5Free plan; paid from $20 a monthAuthors on a budget making ebook covers and promo graphics
BookCoverZone8.3$99 one-timeAuthors who want a designer-made premade cover without commissioning one
DIY Book Covers8.2Free plan; paid from $19 one-timeBudget authors wanting AI-made ebook covers with one-time credit packs
Book Brush7.2$149 a yearAuthors who want covers plus ad graphics in one yearly web subscription
Venngage Book Cover Maker6.9Free plan; paid from $120 a yearAuthors already using a general web design tool on a subscription

Compare: All book cover design · All software for authors

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step.