StreetLib on the BookBird Author Score
Author Score · publishing platforms · #12 of 12
Best for: Wide authors wanting European and niche ebook stores
46.4 of 100 points = 4.6 out of 10. How this score is calculated
Author jobs, from StreetLib’s own pages
- Yes: Ebooks
- No: Paperbacks (no)
- Not stated: Hardcovers (not stated)
- No: Free to publish (no)
- Yes: Royalty rate stated
- Yes: Non-exclusive
- Yes: Distribution to other stores
- Yes: Library distribution
- Not stated: Free ISBN (not stated)
StreetLib pricing
Several ways to pay, one-time option. The plans as StreetLib’s own site listed them on October 7, 2026, in US dollars:
- Subscription: $99 a year (up to 100 titles, ebooks and audiobooks)
- Lifetime Access: $299 one-time (up to 100 titles)
- Enterprise: price in USD not confirmed
Paid plans earn 85% of net revenue; 30-day full refund on cancellation.
What StreetLib offers
From StreetLib’s own pages, checked on October 7, 2026:
- Ebook and audiobook distribution to 50+ partners and 39,000+ retailers and libraries
- Subscription $99 a year or lifetime $299, both paying 85% of net
- Retailer, subscription-app and library channels from one dashboard
- StreetLib Write, a cloud editor exporting EPUB and PDF
- Coupon promotions through StreetLib Direct
- Print-on-demand only on the Enterprise plan, via Amazon
- Publishing in 90+ languages
Runs on: web. Exports: EPUB and PDF. Needs an internet connection. Launched: 2006.
Who StreetLib suits, and what its pages do not say
Best for: Wide authors wanting European and niche ebook stores.
Not confirmed on StreetLib’s pages when we checked: paperbacks, hardcovers, free to publish and free ISBN. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.
About 390 people a month search Google in the US for “streetlib”, up 30% over the past year (Google Ads data via DataForSEO).
StreetLib alternatives
| Software | Score | Price from | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon KDP | 9.9 | No upfront fee | Authors selling mainly on Amazon, including Kindle Unlimited readers |
| IngramSpark | 9.6 | No upfront fee | Authors wanting print books in bookstores and libraries beyond Amazon |
| Lulu | 9.2 | No upfront fee | Authors selling print books direct to readers as well as on Amazon |
| Draft2Digital | 7.9 | $12 a year | Authors going wide with ebooks who accept a small activation fee |
| Blurb | 7.8 | No upfront fee | Illustrated and photo-heavy books sold in print |
Compare: All publishing platforms · All software for authors
StreetLib questions
How much does StreetLib cost?
$99 a year. StreetLib lists 3 plans; the full list is under Pricing above.
What does StreetLib run on?
web, according to its own site.
What file formats can StreetLib export?
EPUB and PDF, according to its own site.
How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from StreetLib’s own site on October 7, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.