Skip to content
All free tools
  1. Home
  2. Software
  3. PublishDrive

PublishDrive Review: Price, Features and Score

PublishDrive at a glance: Free plan; paid from $16.99 a month (billed yearly), on web. Below are its plans, what its own site says it does for an author, its score and the products to compare it with. We did not test it ourselves; the data was checked on October 7, 2026.

Prices and data checked October 7, 2026 · Author Score computed by a published formula, not paid for

PublishDrive on the BookBird Author Score

7.5

Author Score · publishing platforms · #7 of 12

Best for: Wide authors with several titles who prefer a flat fee to commission

  • Author jobs38.9/507 of 9 author jobs confirmed on the vendor’s pages
  • Cost25/25Free plan (Free)
  • Adoption11.1/25880 US searches a month for “publishdrive”, down 47% over 12 months

75 of 100 points = 7.5 out of 10. How this score is calculated

Author jobs, from PublishDrive’s own pages

  • Yes: Ebooks
  • Yes: Paperbacks
  • Not stated: Hardcovers (not stated)
  • Yes: Free to publish
  • Yes: Royalty rate stated
  • Yes: Non-exclusive
  • Yes: Distribution to other stores
  • Yes: Library distribution
  • Not stated: Free ISBN (not stated)

Visit PublishDrive

PublishDrive pricing

Free plan + paid plans. There is a free plan. The plans as PublishDrive’s own site listed them on October 7, 2026, in US dollars:

  • Free (1 ebook, 3 stores (Apple Books, B&N, Kobo))
  • Starter: $16.99 a month (3 books, 50 channels; $13.99/month billed annually)
  • Standard: $24.99 a month (6 books; $20.99/month billed annually)
  • Plus: $49.99 a month (18 books; $41.99/month billed annually)
  • Pro: $99.99 a month (48 books; $83.99/month billed annually)
  • Custom: price in USD not confirmed

0% revenue share on all plans: you keep 100% of what stores pay; 30-day money-back guarantee on paid plans.

What PublishDrive offers

From PublishDrive’s own pages, checked on October 7, 2026:

  • Ebooks, print-on-demand paperbacks and audiobooks from one dashboard
  • 50+ stores and 240,000+ libraries, including Amazon, Apple, Google Play, Kobo and Ingram
  • Flat subscription, 0% commission on royalties
  • One ebook free to Apple Books, B&N and Kobo
  • POD partnerships in China and India
  • Abacus royalty-split software, from $1.49 per title per month
  • AI publishing assistant for metadata and covers, credit-priced
  • Price promotions, store features and review copies

Runs on: web. Needs an internet connection. Launched: 2015.

Who PublishDrive suits, and what its pages do not say

Best for: Wide authors with several titles who prefer a flat fee to commission.

Not confirmed on PublishDrive’s pages when we checked: hardcovers and free ISBN. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.

About 880 people a month search Google in the US for “publishdrive”, down 47% over the past year (Google Ads data via DataForSEO).

PublishDrive alternatives

SoftwareScorePrice fromBest for
Amazon KDP9.9No upfront feeAuthors selling mainly on Amazon, including Kindle Unlimited readers
IngramSpark9.6No upfront feeAuthors wanting print books in bookstores and libraries beyond Amazon
Lulu9.2No upfront feeAuthors selling print books direct to readers as well as on Amazon
Draft2Digital7.9$12 a yearAuthors going wide with ebooks who accept a small activation fee
Blurb7.8No upfront feeIllustrated and photo-heavy books sold in print

Compare: All publishing platforms · All software for authors

PublishDrive questions

How much does PublishDrive cost?

Free plan; paid from $16.99 a month (billed yearly). PublishDrive lists 6 plans; the full list is under Pricing above.

What does PublishDrive run on?

web, according to its own site.

How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from PublishDrive’s own site on October 7, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.