K-lytics on the BookBird Author Score
Author Score · kDP research & sales tracking · #8 of 8
Best for: Authors choosing a genre or category from monthly market data
33.5 of 100 points = 3.3 out of 10. How this score is calculated
Author jobs, from K-lytics’s own pages
- Not stated: Amazon keyword search estimates (not stated)
- Yes: Category finder
- Yes: Sales estimates for competing books
- Not stated: Amazon Ads keyword lists (not stated)
- Not stated: Your own royalties in one dashboard (not stated)
- Not stated: Amazon stores outside the US (not stated)
- Not stated: Works on the Amazon page (not stated)
K-lytics pricing
Subscription. The plans as K-lytics’s own site listed them on October 7, 2026, in US dollars:
- Premium Monthly: $37 a month ('current special'; regular $47; 450 categories)
- Elite Monthly: $97 a month ('current special'; regular $197; 7,750+ categories)
- Elite Annual Pass: $497 a year ('current special'; regular $1,997)
Prices are printed in an image on k-lytics.com/pricing; PayPal buttons are set to USD. Cancel any time via email or PayPal.
What K-lytics offers
From K-lytics’s own pages, checked on October 7, 2026:
- Monthly PDF market report per Kindle category
- Estimated daily sales of top-20 titles and the #1 bestseller per category
- Rank momentum, average price and number of titles per category
- Proprietary category power index
- Interactive niche tool with Excel downloads
- Genre deep-dive and special topic reports
- Members-only Facebook group and video tutorials
Runs on: web. Exports: PDF and XLSX.
Who K-lytics suits, and what its pages do not say
Best for: Authors choosing a genre or category from monthly market data.
Not confirmed on K-lytics’s pages when we checked: amazon keyword search estimates, amazon Ads keyword lists, your own royalties in one dashboard, amazon stores outside the US and works on the Amazon page. That is what the vendor states, not a test; a feature can exist without being described, and the score only credits what is.
About 140 people a month search Google in the US for “k-lytics”, up 18% over the past year (Google Ads data via DataForSEO).
K-lytics alternatives
| Software | Score | Price from | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Publisher Rocket | 7.5 | $199 one-time | Authors who prefer a one-time purchase over a research subscription |
| KDSpy | 7.4 | $79 one-time | Authors wanting research on Amazon pages for a one-time price |
| BookBeam | 6.9 | $348 a year | Publishers researching niches across several Amazon stores on a subscription |
| Titans Pro | 6.7 | Free plan; paid from $180 a year | KDP publishers wanting research plus book-creation tools, free tier to start |
| Book Bolt | 6.4 | $239.88 a year | Low-content and puzzle book publishers wanting research and design together |
Compare: All kDP research & sales tracking · All software for authors
K-lytics questions
How much does K-lytics cost?
$37 a month. K-lytics lists 3 plans; the full list is under Pricing above.
What does K-lytics run on?
web, according to its own site.
What file formats can K-lytics export?
PDF and XLSX, according to its own site.
How the score is computed: the formula, step by step. Prices and features were read from K-lytics’s own site on October 7, 2026; nobody pays to be listed.